Australian Eight Ball Federation

2020 AEBF Committee

2020 Annual General Meeting – 2020 AEBF Committee Elected Officers

Dear Australian Eight Ball Federation Members,

The 2020 Annual General Meeting of the Australian Eight Ball Federation was held on Saturday. It was very reassuring to see so many skilled and experienced people willing to fill the positions vacated by the outgoing 2019 committee members. We had an exciting day on the calendar which saw healthy competition for many of the vacated positions.

We are pleased to announce the following officers on the Executive and Development Committee:

Executive Committee

President: Travis Crawley
Vice President: Sawan Naker
Secretary: Mark McAleer
Treasurer: Melissa Crawley
Administrator: Scott Henderson

Development Committee

Coaching Director: Gregg Dingle
Junior Development Officer: Chris Jeffery
Media Officer: Drew McGrath
Promotional Coordinator: Drew McGrath
Rules & Umpires Director: Gregg Dingle
Tournament Director: Mark McAleer

Congratulations to everyone on their appointment to the committee, and good luck in your role for the year ahead. This team brings a wealth of experience in many areas, which will see the sport move forward in leaps and bounds over the next term. With a mixture of current national players and individuals with specialised skills, our mindset is to produce the best game possible for all of our members around the country. Increasing opportunities for members will be one of our main goals, and this team is focused on bringing the game to the forefront of Australian sport. The future of Eight Ball in Australia is bright!

In moving forward, we would also like to take this opportunity to acknowledge the contribution of the outgoing committee members, Greg Costello, Tracy Butterworth and Paul Thorn. The huge amount of passion and commitment exhibited by these individuals has been invaluable to Eight ball in Australia, and the sport is in a better place because of your efforts. Thank you for your dedication to bring the Australian Eight Ball Federation to where it is now, and we wish you well in your endeavours.

Kind regards,

Mark McAleer | Secretary

For and on behalf of the Australian Eight Ball Federation (AEBF)