2020 World Championships - Australian Teams Announcement

2020 World Championships - Australian Teams Announcement

For the first time since 1993, Australia will not be sending teams to the 2020 World Eight Ball Championships.

The COVID-19 pandemic has affected travel plans in Australia on multiple levels, most relevant in this case with International travel. Although the countdown is on to lifting some of the measures put in place for social distancing and possibly domestic travel, the uncertainty is too great regarding planning International travel for our 40 plus players, Team Managers and travelling companions.

With many first-time representatives across the 6 Australian teams, this decision is very disappointing to us all. But it is of the highest importance that the AEBF declare that the safety of our Members is our number one priority.

Please join us in congratulating once again and acknowledging the great achievements of the following players that made up the 2020 Australian traveling teams.


Australian Men’s Team
Captain - Peter Butterworth
Vice Captain - Paull Clack
Ben Nunan
Sawan Naker
Barry Kitchener Jr
Mandar Ranganekar
Alex Pace
Jayden Domeika
Team Manager - Paul Thorn

Australian Women’s Team
Captain - Sharon Brown
Vice-Captain - Nicole Fielding
Leslie O’Conner
Rachel King
Temple Larkins
Ana C Sarmento
Tracy Butterworth
Sue McCord
Team Manager – Karen Winter

Australian Masters Team
Captain - Adrian Lancaster
Vice Captain - Shane Cripps
Darren Waite
Greg Lawrie
Andy Ripley
Ciaran McCrory
Team Manager - Mandy Snare

Australian Junior Team
Captain - Nikolas Burnett
Vice-Captain - Billy Browne
Joe McClintock
Danyal Porter
Neil J Dimer
Rory Jowett
Team Manager - Chris Jeffery

Australian Under 23 (A) Team
Captain - Hayden Goode
Sam Burnett
Isabella Di Giorgio
Team Manager - Chris Jeffery

Australian Under 23 (B) Team
Captain - Kain Stone
Reece O’Callaghan
Jasely Jean dimer
Team Manager - Chris Jeffery

Statement released on behalf of the AEBF Executive & Development Committees.