Australian Eight Ball Federation

Australian Eight-Ball Team 2006-07

  23rd Australian Eight Ball Championships – 2006 – Darwin Northern Territory (Chan Building)   
  The first 8 Players in the Open Team 6 Women 3 Masters will have the first opportunity to represent Australia at the World Eight Ball Pool Federation. The Mens and Womens Team will travel to THE World Championships in Blackpool England from the 2nd July – 12 July 2007   
    MENS     * WOMENS    
  SA Alec Evreniadis Capt Capt Sharron Brown QLD  
  VIC Ben Nunan V Capt V Capt Tanya Aitken QLD  
  NT Travis Crawley (Singles) . . Lyndall Hulley (S) (Play Carnival) SA  
  TAS Gregg Watt (Player Carnival) . . Margaret Gorski VIC  
  WA Justin Sajich . . Elise Mabbott WA  
  VIC Marc Robertson . . Renata Delahunty SA  
  VIC Paull Clack . . Lyndal Ellement WA  
  SA Brenton Collier . . Julie McEwan VIC  
  VIC Jake McCartney . . Lauren Jelly QLD  
  VIC Michael Scerri . . Susie Yeomans VIC  
  WA Alan Brown . . . .  
  QLD Danny Higgins . . * Won World Teams 07 .  
  . Phil Dando – Team Manager . . Cheryl Congram – Team Manager .  
    AEBF Junior Nationals – April 2006 – England 2006  
  . Steve Seebohm – Vice Captain . . Justin Sajich WA  
  . John Howson – Captain . . Nick Howie VIC  
  . Danny Higgins . . Jake McCartney VIC  
  . . . . Levi Congdon WA  
  . . . . Ben Pottinger VIC  
  . . . . . .  
  . . . . Daniel Sostarko .  
  . . . . Anthony Brooker QLD  
  . . . . . .  
  . . . . Santo Zappia – Manager .  

Below is the Team which will represent Australia at the World-Eightball Pool Federation Championships in Blackpool, England from the 2nd July to the 12th July 2007
 Open Team

The 2007 Australian Senior Eight ball team has had major changes, with Paull Clack (Captain) (Victoria) the only player with world titles experience.

However our new players,  Michael Scerri (Victoria) Danny Higgins (Queensland) Ricky Lee (Tasmania) Adam List (Queensland) Darren Morris (Western Australia) Justin Thursby (Queensland) and Shan Baker (WA) come into the team with lots of nationals experience and great all round skills. Our new and exciting inclusions should put some spark back into the team.

Don Colbert (Victoria) is the team manager.           
 Paull Clack – Captain
 Michael Scerri
 Danny Higgins
 Ricky Lee
 Adam List
 Darren Morris
 Justin Thursby
 Shan Baker
 Don Colbert – Team Manager

Women's Team

The 2007 Australian Women's EightBall Team is a very exciting team consisting of some of Australia's finest cueists. With names such as Tanya Aitken ( Qld), Lyndall Hulley ( S.A), Elise Mabbot(W.A), Lyndal ( Elle ) Ellement (W.A) & Sharron Brown(Qld), this team contains some serious experience. Lauren Jelly lives In Taringa Qld & was instrumental in defeating Victoria at the 2006 National Championships winning 4 out of 4 frames. She has been in 2 state teams. The team is captained by Sharron Brown (Qld) who led the Queensland Women to their first ever National Title in 2006. Elise Mabbott is the Vice Captain & Cheryl Congram ( Vic) the Team Manager.
Lyndall Hulley
Lyndal Ellement
Tanya Aitken
Elise Mabbott – Vice Captain
Lauren Jelly
Sharron Brown – Captain
Cheryl Congram – Team Manager

Junior Team (U/18's)

2007 Australian Junior 8 Ball Team is a very experienced side at National level and will be an explosive force at the World Championships. Captained by Jake McCartney from (Victoria) and proudly supported by his vice captain Jake Persello of (South Australia), other team members include Kurt Dunham (Tasmania), Michael Hayes (South Australia), and Daniel Butler (Victoria)
this team has the hunger, grit and determination to bring home the World Title.  
Warren Ross (Tasmania) is the Team Manager

Jake McCartney
Michael Hayes
Jake Persello
Kurt Dunham
Daniel Butler
Warren Ross – Team Manager