Australian Eight Ball Federation

2016 wepf ladies team champions

2016 World Eight Ball Women’s Team Champions: Australia

Australian Women defeated England 13-5 to become 2016 World Champions. Held at Imperial Hotel, Blackpool, England at the World Eightball Pool Championships.

This year has been Australia’s most successful year ever. Already our Australian Junior Team won the World Championships, back to back. Matt Curwood ( Vic ) won Junior World Singles. Stone Stenhouse ( W.A ) won junior player of the carnival. 3 Juniors named in the World Team. Steve Gray ( seniors ) named in Senior World Team. Wayne Stubbs ( Tas ) won the Seniors Masters Championship. Australia Women win World Title. Lyndall Morphett ( S.A ) wins player of the carnival & named in the World Team.

Kolbe Poole ( vic ) finished in Singles Semi’s. Elise Mabbott ( S.A ) finished in semi’s of Women’s Masters & our Australian Men’s Team play England Men in the semi final at 9pm UK time. James Delahunty ( S.A) won men’s player of the carnival & was named in World Team along with Justin Sajich & Steve Woods ( N.S.W ) . Let’s all get behind the Aussies & help get them over the line. Aussie, Aussie, Aussie xoxoxo Aussie Men defeated England in a nail biter to semi final to earn themselves a berth in the final against Ireland to play for he World Title.

I BELIEVE this amazing team can do this. Let’s go for 3 from 3. Come on Aussies. Xoxo

Individual Leading Players
Pos Name Played Won %
1 Lyndall Morphett 35 29 82.85%
2 Elise Mabbott 30 19 63.33%
3 Kolbe Poole 31 19 61.29%
4 Taylor Meyer 29 18 62.06%
5 Rhiannon Bolton 30 16 53.33%
6 Mickey McPherson 20 9 45.00%